The Eight Strokes of the Clock, E-bok

The Eight Strokes of the Clock, E-bok
Kategorier: Deckare
Brand: Saga Egmont
35.7 SEK
Mer Info!

‘The Eight Strokes of the Clock’ (1923) is a collection of short stories featuring the gentleman thief turned detective, Arsène Lupin. When a series of women are murdered in Paris, there’s only one person who can find the killer. Arsène Lupin must battle a murderer who wants him dead and a police force that wants him behind bars. Written by French author Maurice Leblanc, these classic, gripping, all-action adventures are the inspiration behind the popular Netflix TV series ‘Lupin’ starring Omar Sy.‘The Eight Strokes of the Clock’ is perfect for fans of detective fiction and Sherlock Holmes.Maurice Leblanc (1864 - 1941) was a French author and journalist, best known as the creator of gentleman-thief turned detective, ‘Arsène Lupin’, considered a French counterpart to Arthur Conan Doyle’s fictional detective ‘Sherlock Holmes’.LeBlanc famously pitted his own creation, Lupin, against Sherlock Holmes in his story ‘Arsène Lupin Versus Holmlock Shears’, changing the name of the British detective after complaints from Doyle himself. Lupin became an international success and saw Leblanc write over 60 crime novels and short stories featuring his French detective. The books inspired the hit Netflix TV series ‘Lupin’ starring Omar Sy, Ludivine Sagnier and Clotilde Hesme.Leblanc also wrote two notable science fiction novels, ‘Les Trois Yeux’ (1919) and ‘Le Formidable Evènement’ (1920). He was awarded the Légion d Honneur for his services to literature.